A Ministry of Fraciscan Sisters of Allegany

Services  |  Find a Doctor  |  Classes & Events  |  Patient/Visitor Info  |  Careers  |  Contact Us


Print This Page     Email this to a Friend
St. Joseph’s Hospital Recognizes Excellence in Nursing
St. Joseph’s Hospitals Nurses Win Scholarships and Awards

National Nurses Week provides an opportunity to celebrate those who work in the profession, serving many roles with a commitment to patients. St. Joseph’s Hospitals marked Nurses Week with awards and scholarships to recognize outstanding team members throughout the hospitals.

The Clinical Nurse Excellence Award honors those who exemplify nursing excellence in their area and are nominated by their peers. A Nurses Week committee from St. Joseph’s Hospitals reviews the nominations for a winner.

The following team members are nursing award recipients:

Florida Nursing Association Clinical Excellence Award
Elizabeth Peters, RN, St. Joseph’s Women’s Hospital
Denise Fletcher, RN, St. Joseph’s Hospital

USF Outstanding Achievement in Precepting
Theresa Eixenberger RN, BSN, St. Joseph’s Women’s Hospital
Monique Fayette, RN, St. Joseph’s Hospital

Outstanding Achievement in Mentoring
Anne Allen, RN, St. Joseph’s Hospital
Karen Muniz, RN, St. Joseph’s Hospital

The following team members were recognized as St. Joseph’s Hospital Clinical Excellence Award Winners:

Ophelia Alfonso, Angie Anderson, Marian Arada, Darlene Babuka, Susan Baker, Latoya Battersby, Julie Beattie, Jacqueline Bellomo, Janet Bogush, Nikki Campbell, Darrell Cutler, Lauren Dalbo, Nicole Deboskey, Karin Dickerson, Jodi Dues, Anna Elias, Jean Furrow, Adrienne Galluppo, Lisa Godfrey, Jennifer Goldrich, Judy Graham, Bettina Haynes, Tonya Jasmin, Shodie Kafcas, Chrissy Long, Kelli Long-Jenkins, Veronica Luther, Coretta McAlmont, Joanne McCarn, Joan Mejia, Kim Minus, Nancy Nash, Nythsa Nieves, Holly Miller, Lisa O’Brien, Maricar Osmena, Qundelina Pena, Lynda Phillips, Jennifer Presha, Dianne Reites, Roland Reyes, April Riley, Georgianna Rodriguez, Jamie Ruhe’, Andrea Rusnak, Colleen Sheedy, Kelly Stefanko, Mary Suggs, Jason Sumicz, Jane Trosper, Dana Vigil and Wendy Wiesler.

Scholarships were awarded to nursing students:

Team Member Campaign Educational Award
Brandy Hall, St. Joseph’s Women’s Hospital

The Johnny R. and Susan W. Adcock Scholarship
Tania Griffin, St. Joseph’s Children’s Hospital

The Elizabeth and Karen Altemose Scholarship
Carmen Fields, St. Joseph’s Hospital
Bonnie Lowlery, St. Joseph’s Hospital
Prithviraj Sathyanarayan, St. Joseph’s Hospital

Lowlery, a St. Joseph’s Hospital team member who expects to complete her nursing education in 2010 says of the scholarship, “Continuing my education and advancing my nursing skills and capabilities will support my fellow team members and St. Joseph’s Hospital values.”

Contact: Jacqueline Farruggio
Phone: (813) 554-8216

  Serving The Tampa Bay Area © Copyright 2014 BayCare Health System | St. Joseph’s Hospital
3001 W. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd. • Tampa, FL 33607 • (813) 870-4000